After reading Lemonjello's blog about things that piss him off, I decided to compile a list of just that! I will try and put as much as I know, but keep in mind, this list is not exact. haha So here we go!
Traffic. I hate traffic more than anything. I have road rage and when I am having to work a clutch and some DA decides to pull out in front of me, I tend to scream.
Attitude. I never get an attitude with someone unless they throw theirs in my face. You need to check yourself before you talk to me.
Lies. Don't lie to me. Trust me, I can handle the truth. I have so much more respect for someone who has done something horrible and confessed, then someone who tries to cover their tracks. I will find out sooner or later.
Religious conversation. I really don't care what you believe. I am more than likely gonna disagree with you anyways so don't even bring it up.
Being told I am close minded. This couldn't be further from the truth. I have friends of many different backgrounds and I don't pass judgement because I am in no place to do so.
People that don't let me speak. If you don't let me talk in a conversation or argument, I WILL explode. Let me make my point.
The Confederate Flag. I don't care who you are, where your from, or what your color is, that flag stands for all the wrong things. Don't give me the " It's heritage, not hate" BS cause I'm not buying it. We have gone too far as a nation to look back. Which leads me to my next point...
Racism. I am not racist. I do not condone it in any form or fashion. I also believe that racism is not just based on the White population. It is everywhere. If you think that racism is a thing of the past, live in Alabama.
Circular Arguments. If you are guilty of this then just STFU.
Disney Channel. I am sorry but I hate that channel. I hate the shows. I hate the singers. I hate the park. I think that the shows that are on now are trying to get kids to grow up faster than they need to. Plus, most every star has turned out to be crazy in the "grown-up" world.
People who think they are funny, but fail. That pretty much sums it up.
Rushing. By this I mean if I am on a vacation. I am paying money for a week off, no to be told what to do, when to do it, and why it has to be done NOW.
Pedestrians. LEARN YOUR SIGNS!!!!
Bikers. Don't go 5 mph down the highway and bike in the middle of the freakin lane. If I have to pass you, expect me to be shouting select words.
Drama. Get over yourself. Be mature and move on; it's not always about you.
And last but not least.....
If you want me to do something, ASK!! Don't tell me to do something. I know you may feel that you are so high and mighty, and that it is beneath you to converse with me, but you WILL be polite. I respect those who earn it, not demand it.
Hope you enjoyed my rant. More to come soon!
Managing in Gator Land
A voyage of an Alabama Fan in Gator Land...and other random stories!
Monday, May 30, 2011
Saturday, May 28, 2011
Living in Florida :D
I see more and more of my friends creating blogs and sharing their stories with everyone, so I thought I would do the same! I am really not good at writing, and for all of you "proper speaking folk," I apologize in advance. I really created this blog to share experiences with you since I am living at the beach, and most of you reading this are not.
I will say that living at the beach is both amazing and horrible. The pros is that you can get an epic tan, see beautiful beaches everyday, swim until the sun goes down, and the weather is, so you think, sunny. The cons are what most people don't understand because they only visit the beach. If you live in the peninsula, then you know that Florida weather is HORRIBLE! It is usually always humid. The sky can be blue as the ocean, but the wind can be at 35 mph. By the way, those gusts can lift you off your bike. There are ALWAYS afternoon thunderstorms with more lightning than you have ever seen. Florida is after all the lightning capital of the U.S.
But all in all it is an ok place to live. Jacksonville is beautiful. It is just expensive. and sometimes sketch. I thought living around Birmingham would be bad....hahaha....you haven't seen bad. There are also places that make me feel incredibly poor. It is also EXTREMELY diverse. Of course, coming from Alabama, this was expected, but this place is overflowing with culture. I love it. I like to put myself out of American culture every once in a while, and try new things.
Well I think this is it for my first blog post. Hope you have enjoyed reading this and more is to come!!
I will say that living at the beach is both amazing and horrible. The pros is that you can get an epic tan, see beautiful beaches everyday, swim until the sun goes down, and the weather is, so you think, sunny. The cons are what most people don't understand because they only visit the beach. If you live in the peninsula, then you know that Florida weather is HORRIBLE! It is usually always humid. The sky can be blue as the ocean, but the wind can be at 35 mph. By the way, those gusts can lift you off your bike. There are ALWAYS afternoon thunderstorms with more lightning than you have ever seen. Florida is after all the lightning capital of the U.S.
But all in all it is an ok place to live. Jacksonville is beautiful. It is just expensive. and sometimes sketch. I thought living around Birmingham would be bad....hahaha....you haven't seen bad. There are also places that make me feel incredibly poor. It is also EXTREMELY diverse. Of course, coming from Alabama, this was expected, but this place is overflowing with culture. I love it. I like to put myself out of American culture every once in a while, and try new things.
Well I think this is it for my first blog post. Hope you have enjoyed reading this and more is to come!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)